Responsible Media

This section contains suggestions for News, Analysis, Investigatative Journalism, Research, Social Movements and Policing, Documentary Film, Publishers and Distributors. Suggestions come from individual members of the collective and may not be representative of the collective consensus of the Radical Bank.

News and Analysis
Rabble – http://rabble.org.uk/
Democracy Now- http://www.democracynow.org/
Truthout – http://www.truth-out.org/
Truthdig – http://www.truthdig.com/
Counterfire – http://www.counterfire.org/
Novara Media – http://novaramedia.com/
The Conversation – https://theconversation.com/uk
Open Democracy – https://www.opendemocracy.net/
Alternet – www.alternet.org/
Tom Dispatch – http://www.tomdispatch.com/
Real Media – http://realmedia.press/
The Intercept – https://firstlook.org/theintercept/
Anarchist Agency – http://www.anarchistagency.com/

Investigative journalism and Leaks
Corporate Watch – http://www.corporatewatch.org/
International Consortium of Investigative Journalists – http://www.icij.org/
The Bureau of Investigative Journalism – https://www.thebureauinvestigates.com/
Wikileaks – https://wikileaks.org/index.en.html

Zines
Strike Magazine – http://strikemag.org/
Red Pepper Magazine – http://www.redpepper.org.uk/
Datacide – http://datacide.c8.com/
The Occupied Times of London – http://theoccupiedtimes.org/
Jacobin – https://www.jacobinmag.com/
Roar Magazine – http://roarmag.org/
Adbusters – https://www.adbusters.org/

Social Movements and Policing
Netpol – https://netpol.org/
Defend the Right to Protest http://www.defendtherighttoprotest.org/
FIT Watch http://www.fitwatch.org.uk/
SchNEWS (no longer active – archival material) – http://www.schnews.org.uk/index.php
Frack Off – http://frack-off.org.uk/
Radical Imagination – http://radicalimagination.org/
Anti-(immigration)Raids Network – https://network23.org/antiraids/

Middle East
Mondoweiss – http://mondoweiss.net/
The Electronic Intifada – https://electronicintifada.net/
Al Jazeera – http://www.aljazeera.com/
Haaretz – http://www.haaretz.com/
Tunisia-Live – http://www.tunisia-live.net/
Egyptian Streets – http://egyptianstreets.com/
Mada Masr – http://www.madamasr.com/
+972 Magazine – http://972mag.com/
Breaking the Silence (Israeli Soldiers talk about the Occupied Territories) – http://www.breakingthesilence.org.il/
B’TSELEM (Israeli Information Centre for Human Rights in the Occupied Territories) –http://www.btselem.org/

Environment
The Ecologist – http://www.theecologist.org/
Resurgence – http://www.resurgence.org/
Do or Die http://www.doordie.org.uk
Frack Off – http://frack-off.org.uk/
Earth First! – http://earthfirst.org.uk/actionreports/

Documentary Film
Brave New Films http://www.bravenewfilms.org/
Cinema Politica – http://www.cinemapolitica.org
Films for Action – http://www.filmsforaction.org/
Radical Film Network – http://www.radicalfilmnetwork.com/united-kingdom.html
Black Film Centre – http://www.indiana.edu/~bfca/home/
Bullforg Films – http://www.bullfrogfilms.com/

Publishers and Distributors
Haven Distribution – http://www.havendistribution.org.uk/
Freedom Press – http://freedompress.org.uk/
AK Press – http://www.akuk.com/
Zed Books – http://www.zedbooks.co.uk/
Verso Books – http://www.versobooks.com/
Pluto Press – http://www.plutobooks.com/page.asp?pid=index

Prisoners’ Rights
Reprieve – http://www.reprieve.org.uk
CAGE – http://www.cageuk.org/
Detention Action – http://detentionaction.org.uk/

War on Drugs
Transform Drug Policy Foundation – http://www.tdpf.org.uk/
Release Drugs, The Law and Human Rights – http://www.release.org.uk/

Photojournalism
Demotix – http://www.demotix.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s